Strange Powers

I’m awfully excited for the internet release of Strange Powers: Stephin Merritt and the Magnetic Fields. PL just sent me this promo, which is advertised as outtakes from the film, and includes my dear friend Daniel. I love characters (as in, “you’re a real character”) and this movie looks to be chock full of them. Plus, I’m one of those people who think Merritt is America’s greatest living songwriter.

May 23 release on the band’s website. Netflix tells me I can “save it” for “unknown” availability.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Strange Powers

  1. Mike

    Saw it at Film Forum; it was AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

