Life and Times

A list of Craigslist ads provides a terrifying look at–depending on how serious you take the ads to be–our psychological/social disposition, as a people, or our sense of humor. Highlights:

3) Seeking adult drunk clown for 30th birthday party
“We need an Adult Drunk Clown who is good at getting drunk and stupid. No need to do any clown tricks, just hang out and drink a shit load. We will be hopping around to different bars and want a clown to tag a long and drink heavely. He doesn’t even need to socialize with anyone, just drink.”

9) Need someone to hide easter eggs in my apartment when im not home
“I need someone to hide easter eggs in my apt when i am not there ! They are small and filled with candy! I would like to find them myself on sunday! I am willing to pay! Serious inquiries only!”

14) My teeth
“I left my Dentures in your Silverado last night. I gave you my number but did not get yours. Please call me asap. I need my teeth. We met in the parking lot of Margarita Jones. Get back to me asap please. Thank you.”

16) Autographed copy of Plato’s Republic
“1st edition of The Republic signed by its author. There is of course a reasonable amount of wear and tear, (light highlighting and underlining, dog-eared pages, back cover missing, etc.), but it is in overall good condition considering its age.”

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Life and Times

  1. Oh my, I love the ferocious attack kitten.

Leave a Reply

