Etc.

In honor of the end of term (and the cleaning of my inbox), here is a hodgepodge of stuff:

#1 I am sorry I could not make it to class yesterday, but I have the flu. Was yesterday a review session for the midterm? What is the midterm going to be like? and it is next thursday? Also I wanted to know what you thought about my paper topic, I want to think about it more and I might change the topic later on in the semester. Thank you.

#2  Tenured Radical, on Venkatesh’s Gang Leader for a Day.

I actually had a longer list, but then realized some of it was actionable.

Nashville's Cheekwood "sculpture path"

Nashville's Cheekwood "sculpture path"

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Etc.

  1. Jonathan Neufeld

    I think I’ve had nightmares in which I was that student.

  2. in all my trips to nashville, i can’t believe i’ve missed said sculpture path — next trip, for sure.

  3. Jenn Lena

    Chris: I’ve been here for five years, and visited Cheekwood several times and I didn’t know about it, either. There’s some really odd stuff. “Crouching Bunny Lady” is just the tip of the iceberg.

Leave a Reply

