On the Road

Not so good as Kerouac, but WOW! you should stay at the Indiana Memorial Union’s Biddle Hotel if you ever get a chance.  I’m trying to figure out what this place is exactly because I keep expecting my grandmother to walk in.  It is insanely clean, but totally old.  I am 100% in love with this combination, although I will not be walking around barefoot.  The shower is crazy with a paper thin curtain and two settings on the nozzle: one I call “crazy spray” and the other I call “The Dagger”.  The room service menu lists four appetizers including “Pizza Hut Personal Pan Pizza.”  Now there’s some kind of student programming on the television.  It appears to be a dating show for a member of the football team.  His question to the contestants?  “Would you feel comfortable dressing like a whore on Halloween?”  Time for bed.img_00281

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “On the Road

  1. I love that type of floor though. That’s the kind you can stare at and make your eyes layer it in weird ways (like if you stare at it like a magic eye picture). I love optical illusion floors!

  2. Jenn Lena

    That is EXACTLY what I was thinking.

Leave a Reply

