…and you do it so well.

McSweeney’s has your funny right here:

50 Song Titles transformed into a one-sentence essence:

The Beatles, “I Want to Hold Your Hand”

I want to do it with you.

– – – –

Marvin Gaye, “Let’s Get It On”

I want to do it with you.

– – – –

Led Zeppelin, “Whole Lotta Love”

I want to do it with you.

– – – –

Carly Simon, “You’re So Vain”

We used to do it, but then you did it with someone else, and now I’m not going to do it with you, although I wish we were still doing it.

– – – –

Bob Dylan, “Blowin’ in the Wind”

The Man is currently doing it to you.

– – – –

AC/DC, “You Shook Me All Night Long”

We did it yesterday.

– – – –

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

