Music Scholars Research Obvious

…”Then along came the Institute of Neurosciences in California, with a mighty investigation into why it was that music from different countries sounded, er, different.”

Also, did you see that Bernie Mac died? Jimminy Crickets.  Although I did chuckle when I saw that the Times described him as “Mr. Mac.”  I think he would have liked that.

Also, WTF????  I don’t want to sound all Pollyanna, but it blows my mind that I open my little IHT window yesterday and read about some shots fired, and less than 24 hours later I open the same window and read “1,500 Reported Killed.”  It makes me tremble.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Music Scholars Research Obvious

  1. “Mr. Mac” sounds funny, but it’s still not up there with “Mr. Diddley.” (I blogged that obit a couple of weeks ago, if anyone’s interested: http://montclairsoci.blogspot.com/2008/07/whats-in-name-er-i-mean-style-sheet.html)

Leave a Reply

