2008 ASA mystery

who is Soc Shrine?

Will they pick me to out themselves to?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “2008 ASA mystery

  1. Am I the only one who doesn’t really understand what they’re on about half the time?

  2. Jenn Lena

    Do you mean “on” in the sense of “drugs” or “topic”?

  3. mwparker2

    Because I can’t say it there, I’ll say it here: I love the Deneuve/Rampling line.

  4. Carly — I think there was a discussion a while back on Scatterplot in which just about everyone admitted to not getting at least half of what SocShrine said. For example, right now, I’m baffled by McClain. I’m sure it’s not Denny, but I have no idea who it is.

  5. Jenn: Hmm, I meant “topic” but really either one would work.

    Jay: Phew. I’m glad I’m not alone.

  6. I believe that I am The Soc Shrine’s first and biggest fan (outside of their group of shriners). I don’t know what they’re talking about either, but it seems vaguely cool.

  7. Yes yes, anonymous disciplinary snark does deserve kudos. It’s like the second coming of Solzhenitsyn, and so soon after the first!

  8. Soc Shrine is powered by a bot I wrote when I was trying to learn Python.

Leave a Reply

