quick note from “the field” aka my office

It appears, from the ribboned ponytails, pleated skirts and CONSTANT NOISE, that it is time for Cheer Camp here at Vanderbilt.  If I were not so annoyed, and if I were not already losing hours (it seems) of work to this distraction, I might search out some links.  If I were to find them, these links would demonstrate a similarity between Cheer Camp and ROTC, both in terms of their role as profit-generating enterprises for universities, and as annoyances to research professors who just want to get their work done, unencumbered by teenage noises.  Oh, and perpetuating gendered norms of physicality.

GO TEAM!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “quick note from “the field” aka my office

  1. Careful here, JL, you’re a hop skip anna jump away from ‘you kids, get off my lawn!’

  2. Jenn Lena

    Oh, I don’t think I’d mind being that. It would be much worse be one of them.

Leave a Reply

