genius

i’ve been using this packing method and added to it one of those air removal vacuum pack thingies (i got a pair of two from Rite Aid for about eight dollars) and am just over the moon about the whole deal.

i’m sharing a picture of ALL the clothes I’m bringing for two weeks abroad (and the water bottle is for perspective. in this package:

2 dresses

2 skirts

2 pairs of pants

2 pairs of leggings (the footless, pant-like kind)

2 long sleeve sweaters

1 long sleeve t-shirt

2 short sleeve sweaters

2 short sleeve t-shirts.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “genius

  1. That is really cool. I’ve seen ads for those things before, but they seemed so infomercial-y. I’ll have to look into that for ASA…

  2. Damn. Did you get a set of ginzu knives with it?

  3. I was going to say “What about the return trip?” but I guess you have space for the vacuum pack thingie as well.

  4. screw the space bag, tell me more about this self cleaning underwear.

    (or did I miss the memo about them no longer being ‘clothes’.)

  5. Anonymous

    no ginzu knives, and i’ll forgive the indelicate question about my delicates.
    and kieran, darling, i was in paris for the sales (soldes!). i just bought a second bag.

  6. Jenn Lena

    and omg, how sad that I was away long enough to be “anonymous” on my own blog.

Leave a Reply

